Robert Gauldie

The Stations of the Cross

I. Jesus is condemned to death

II. Jesus is made to bear his cross

III. Jesus falls for the first time under his cross

IV. Jesus meets his afflicted mother

V. Simon the Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross

VI. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

VII. Jesus falls for the second time

VIII. Jesus speaks to the daughters of Jerusalem

IX. Jesus falls for the third time

X. Jesus is stripped of his garments

XI. Jesus is nailed to the cross

XII. Jesus dies on the cross

XIII. Jesus is taken down from the cross

XIV. Jesus is placed in the sepulchure

previous page     contents     next page



Post a Comment

<< Home