Susan Connolly

Susan Connolly’s first collection of poetry For the Stranger was published by the Dedalus Press in 1993. She was awarded the Patrick and Katherine Kavanagh Fellowship in Poetry in 2001. Her second collection Forest Music was published by Shearsman Books in 2009. Shearsman published her chapbook The Sun-Artist: a book of pattern poems in 2013. A residency in the Heinrich Böll Cottage, Achill Island in April 2015 enabled her to complete her third collection Bridge of the Ford. This collection of thirty-three visual poems will be published by Shearsman in April 2016. She lives in Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland.
previous page     contents     next page


Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by Blogger